Meet Our Team

The primary purpose of the Office of Student Financial Aid Services is to administer federal, state, and institutional financial aid programs (grants, scholarships, loans, and employment) in accordance with the designated guidelines. Our team is dedicated to assisting with the reduction of financial barriers that limit access to higher education at the University of Connecticut.

Our mission is accomplished through the following:

  • Equitable, ethical and legal administration of federal, state and institutional funds
  • Efficient and effective service to our aid applicants and their families through personal contact and the use of technology
  • Collaboration with other university departments to enhance and support university goals and service to students

Leadership

Suzanne Peters

Director

suzanne.peters@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2470

Carrie Fernandes, FAAC®

Associate Director - Compliance and Quality Assurance

carrie.fernandes@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Frank Bitetto

Associate Director - Office Operations

frank.bitetto@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Carrie Norris

Associate Director - Office Service and Scholarships

carrie.norris@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Kiyomi Andrada

Assistant to the Director

kiyomi.andrada@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2470

Client Services

Danyelle Rossetti

Assistant Director - Client Services

danyelle.rossetti@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Rebecca Bentley

Administrative Manager - Call Center

rebecca.bentley@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

portrait

Melissa Bedard

Financial Aid Officer

melissa.bedard@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Hernan Cortez

Financial Aid Officer

hernan.cortez@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Cindy Garrison

Student Employment Officer

cynthia.garrison@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

portrait

Suzanne Hanlon

Financial Aid Officer

suzanne.hanlon@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

portrait

Eileen Kapinos

Office Assistant - Call Center

eileen.kapinos@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Sharon Laflamme

Financial Aid Officer

sharon.laflamme@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Yudelka Nunez-Gonzalez

Financial Aid Officer

yudelka.nunez-gonzalez@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Scholarships

Carrie Norris

Associate Director - Office Service and Scholarships

carrie.norris@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Sara Raffia

Scholarship Programs Administrator

sara.raffia@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Federal and Special Programs

Jennifer Burrell

Assistant Director - Federal and Special Programs

jennifer.burrell@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Ashley Benner

Financial Aid Officer

ashley.benner@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

portrait

Rachel Brock

Financial Aid Officer

rachel.brock@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Vivian Castelli

Financial Aid Officer

vivian.castelli@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Gaye Sward

Loan Coordinator and Federal Programs Specialist

gaye.sward@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Processing

Dianne Beer

Assistant Director - Processing

dianne.beer@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

portrait

Kathryn Satagaj

Administrative Manager

kathryn.satagaj@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

portrait

James Bailey

Financial Aid Officer

james.bailey@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Charlie Baywood

Financial Aid Officer

charles.baywood@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Joanne Moquin

Financial Aid Officer

joanne.moquin@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Rosario Schillinger

Financial Aid Officer

rosario.schillinger@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Systems and Data

Naomi McKenna

Manager of Technical Projects

naomi.mckenna@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Yiping Chen

Data Analyst

yiping.chen@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Kim Campbell

Assistant Director - Systems

kimberly.campbell@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

portrait

Robert Brochu

Systems Administrator

robert.brochu@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

Pablo Gutierrez

Systems Administrator

pablo.gutierrez@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

portrait

Mike Williams

Systems Administrator

michael.3.williams@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2819

UConn Health

Katie Credle

Assistant Director

credle@uchc.edu

(860) 679-1364

portrait

Christopher Bandish

Financial Aid Counselor

bandish@uchc.edu

(860) 679-1364

portrait

Aleisha DiBiase

Financial Aid Counselor

adibiase@uchc.edu

(860) 679-1364

Marion Heath

Administrative Program Assistant 2

olivercross@uchc.edu

(860) 679-1364